racing shocks
suspension system Home Register Login View Shopping Cart FAQ Customer Care
performance car shocks
Search Ricor Shocks
racing shocks racing shocks motorcycle suspension terrain suspension racing suspension superior suspension shock and suspension high quality shocks




facebook

facebook

Return to 41 MM INTIMINATOR
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a Difference! February 20, 2015
Reviewer: Damien Baskette from Marina Del Rey, CA United States  
I got these over a year ago for my 2001 Triumph Legend. I can't tell you how much different, and better my bike feels. I had been looking into possibly upgrading my suspension but with these there is no need. Brake dive had been drastically reduced, it cornered great before but now it feels like it's on rails! Definitely the cheapest easiest suspension mod out there, and I highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
41 MM Intiminator March 17, 2011
Reviewer: Louis from Montgomery Village , MD United States  
Put these on my 2003 Road Glide, happy to say I could tell the difference as soon as I went down the road.  

Great add on in fact just ordered a set for my soft tail chopper

thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good upgrade September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Mark Trent from Loveland, OH United States  
I purchased a set for my 2009 Road Glide. Installation was a bit hard for me as I'm not a professional mechanic. Can't blame this on RICOR as the issues were caused by incomplete or conflicting information in the Harley service manual. Still on a bike with a fairing it's going to take most of a day to install.

Once installed the improvement over the stock shocks was noticed the first time I stopped. The front hardly dived. Then I noticed I wasn't feeling all the little bumps in the road through the bars. The ones I did feel weren't jarring like before. I ran through gears really pouring it on and the front end did not move up and down while shifting. The bike feels planted to the road now.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Work great! September 26, 2010
Reviewer: Harold E. Wise from West coast  
I had the Intiminators
installed on my 04 Deuce a few months back. The improvement was very apparent immediately.  Manhole covers, road imperfections etc. are
barely noticeable.  The front end just soaks them up and stays planted. Brake dive and fork extension when
accelerating hard was also reduced.  With a lot less feed back to the handlebars and the frame from the front it even
improved the feeling or inputs from the rear as the rear shocks are only
dealing with the rear now. Now that I am used to it, it is easy to forget what it was like before.  When asked by other riders what’s the big
deal, and the opportunity is there.  I have them follow me and deliberately ride over those damn, road botts, that are
so prevalent on the highways here.  My Deuce glides over them while they are rattling their teeth.  Hurry up and send the Vibrinators.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice improvement March 16, 2010
Reviewer: Russell from Maryland  
I put these in this past weekend when I replaced my fork lowers.  The ride has smoothed out considerably.  I can still feel the road through the bars, but the harsh impacts have been smoothed out substantially.  The instructions are relatively straightforward.  I had a question about fluid level, called Brian, and got the answer I needed.  This was especially impressive since I called on a Saturday.  Time to order the rear shocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Improvement on Harley Deuce Softail November 18, 2009
Reviewer: Damien Nelson from Sugar Land, TX United States  
I have an '03 Harley Deuce (Softail) and the Deuce is known for having lots of dive when breaking...so much so that the forks often bottom out. I came across this product in HotBike and decided to try it out. The install took more time than I had anticipated, but it was worth it. My front suspension is much more firm now and the dive problem is non-existent. The feature where this product is able to discern the difference between bumps in the road and a dive due to breaking is pretty accurate, though I do feel the road a little more. That said, the bike still manages those bumps nicely!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
06 Street Glide November 16, 2009
Reviewer: Jason Ward from Morgantown, WV United States  
I'd give it 6 stars but it wasn't an option. The intiminator is a superior product; simple design, effective, inexpensive, easy installation. I used intiminators in conjunction with swing arm bushings, front motor mount, and fluid change in my stock rear shocks. I conservatively estimate an 80% reduction in front end dive while braking compared to stock. My bike handles more stable in turns, it no longer springs up and down when I jam through the gears and actually accellerates quicker because it doesn't lose energy loading and unloading the front suspension, dampening seems to be perfectly matched and works better the faster I go. Effectively tames the road bumps, especially the bad ones like repaving transitions, speed bumps, and deep potholes, I'v hit 'em all and it hasn't bottomed out or beat me up. The inertia valving does what Ricor claims, it manages wheel and chasis inputs in harmony. Best part is you don't need to buy new springs. I Highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The perfect fix for HD lowered front end! November 16, 2009
Reviewer: Mike Flanagan from Broken Arrow, OK United States  
These really work! The difference these made on my Screamin Eagle Road King is amazing. The high speed stability and ability to take ridges, bumps, and chug holes is like a different bike. Reduce front end dive. Trust me you will feel the difference. I hope RICOR will build something for the rear.
Mike Flanagan Broken Arrow, Oklahoma


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intiminators Work November 16, 2009
Reviewer: Phil from California  
I had the Ricor Intiminators installed on my 08 Deluxe and the difference in ride quality and handling was easily apparent. I had previously installed an air ride suspension to the rear end and was looking for something for my front end to equal the ride quality . Intiminators turned out to be what I was looking for. Smooth ride! A very good investment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
05 Road King October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Craig B from US  
I just installed the Inerta Active system in my 05 Road King. What a difference, the front end is firm, but not harsh. The improvement in handling was immediately noticeable, but once I got out on the twist roads, man, like night and day. I was skeptical using 5w oil in my front end, but it works! I really like this product, at this time the best single upgrade I've made.



Was this review helpful to you?